Skip to content

A Knoxville Update

January 26, 2011

I have been in touch with the vets at OSU Large Animal Hospital every day since Knoxville was admitted. He is making progress ahead of schedule, and our plan is to bring him home on Friday. Today, I got a nice note from Heather, the 4th year student who is in charge of his care:

“I wanted to let you know that Knoxville seems to be perkier and more alert this morning than he has been, and that he still has a very good appetite.  He’s managing to get up and around his pen to eat, drink, and relocate and seems to be a little less painful in doing so.  I’ve really enjoyed working with him!  He is super sweet.”

She also sent a list of supplies for me to secure so that I can take care of him. I have to change his bandages as often as daily, depending on how much drainage/seepage there is. I’m going to make a nice place for him in the barn.

Knoxie (foreground) grazing with the flock last summer

Thanks to all of you for your prayers, good energy, and well wishes. I’ll keep you posted on his progress.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 10:06 pm

    That is great news! Hooray for Knox!

Leave a Reply

