Skip to content

28 Days

December 26, 2010

Happy Holidays! Whether you are celebrating Christmas, Hannukah, Darwali, Kwanzaa, the Winter Solstice, or the end of 2010, I hope the windup of this long year brings you happiness, peace, and hope for 2011.

I know I’ve been gone from this space for a loooooong time. During those months, a lot has happened, and a lot has not. We’re still here on the same farm in NW Lincoln County. We’re preparing for lambing and harvesting the spring-born lambs. I’m still working full-time off the farm, and one thing that is different is that I’ve had to put in a ton of extra hours these last few months. Overall, many things have been fairly routine.

On the “what happened” front, we had a small crop of fall-born lambs. Here’s one example:

This "holstein" pattern is kind of rare. Usually, there are no more than one or two lambs per season that look like this.

I’ll post a video of all the fall lambs within a couple of days, I promise.

I started this little blog during the Christmas Eve Blizzard of 2009, and I haven’t been as faithful to it as I should have. I’ve heard that it takes 28 days of repetition to create a habit, so I’m going to challenge myself with this: for the next 28 days, I will add a daily update here at WordPress. It might just be a picture or a video, it might recap something from the summer, but I’m making the commitment to daily activity. Who knows? It might just become a habit, and I might not stay gone for so long in the future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 26, 2010 3:13 pm

    Hooray! Both that your back and the little fall lambs. This one is a cutie!

Leave a Reply

